Producer/Autuer/Company Founder/Production Assistant

I have a question AND a comment about my experience as a producer/autuer/production assistant...

Now, I always am eager to meet new people and artists in the bisinesss...indie or other...I get quite a few emails of actors sending me headshots, writers sending me synopsis', etc.

This flatters the hell out of me and really makes me feel good about what I'm doing, and I'm definitely not complaining at all...I need talented people to work with...BUT more importantly I need people to work FOR!

Everyone offers me help that I can't afford because of my lack of time and money (I'm a college student still looking for my big break...or just a break), but I almost NEVER get offered a job to work for someone else (for money, that is)...why?

...I figure it would be because my films aren't high quality (I really don't think they are) or my lack of experience, but then why do all these writers, directors, and actors want to work with me?

My company and my films only make enough money to support itself (i.e. pay for webspace, equipment, etc...and that doesn't include the camera or computer)...what I need is a real job that pays...I have certain PA jobs I can do for free...and i do enjoy those...I'm just getting nervous wondering if I'll ever be able to live soley off of my filmmaking...that's really my dream...

P.S. I may sound like a little bitch on this forum, but I just like to complain and vent here because everyone usually has similar experiences and interesting things to add. Sorry if it's annoying...I should start writing songs again, hehe. Aaaaanyway...Your thoughts?

Looking at your web site I’d say the reason is you give the impression that LOGAN L Productions is a successful, full service production house.