• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Newbie here, First music Video

There are some really dark and unlit parts of the video. You need to remember to properly set your exposure and light your scenes.

The audio in the car scene isn't great. Don't have the radio and air conditioning on while shooting. That is added later. Also, if you do not have a mic, I highly recommend you invest in one.

Also, that opening scene was too long. Lots of uninteresting dialogue. Took about a minute to get into it. Faster editing or just cut that scene out.

Camera reflection seen in car.
Names not needed.
Voices not matched with visuals.
Too many tripod shots.
Shoot stable. FCPX doesn't have a great warp stabilizer.
Nothing really interesting or new or inventive. There should be some type of story or message. The video overall felt flat.

I'm done tearing it apart. :D

There were some nice shots.
A couple of good edits and transitions.
In another thread, you mentioned you are a beginner and a bit new. Not bad for a new guy :)

Anyway, welcome :)

There are some really dark and unlit parts of the video. You need to remember to properly set your exposure and light your scenes.

The audio in the car scene isn't great. Don't have the radio and air conditioning on while shooting. That is added later. Also, if you do not have a mic, I highly recommend you invest in one.

Also, that opening scene was too long. Lots of uninteresting dialogue. Took about a minute to get into it. Faster editing or just cut that scene out.

Camera reflection seen in car.
Names not needed.
Voices not matched with visuals.
Too many tripod shots.
Shoot stable. FCPX doesn't have a great warp stabilizer.