NEED CAMERA ADVICE!! $2500 budget

Hey all,

I'm a newbie here!! I'm looking to film a drama for a web series (audio must be very good.) I am by no means in the industry, I have a full time job so this is just a side project for my friends and I. I need some advice on the best system for $2500 ( needs to be HD)

I am considering..

Sony HDR-FX7 3CMOS HDV 1080i Camcorder
Sony HVR-HD1000U Digital High Definition HDV Camcorder
Panasonic AG-HMC40 AVCCAM HD Camcorder
Canon 7D or 5D.. but I would need audio for this??

Any advice is much appreciated!!!

Shallow as this sounds... I chose 7d over t2i because of the quality of videos i've seen on youtube. The ones shot on the 7D generally seem better.

Also included in my purchase list was the Rode NTG2 shotgun.. I planned to boom that, Not the zoom h4!! hehe

Thanks again, really appreciating all the feedback!

I haven't priced older generation (but should still fit the mount) canon lenses. I'm a Nikon and Pentax man, but you should be able to find primes for sub $100 all day long on ebay. Maybe a litttle more than that for longer lenses like 85 and 135.

Shallow as this sounds... I chose 7d over t2i because of the quality of videos i've seen on youtube. The ones shot on the 7D generally seem better.

Well, that doesn't sound shallow, but I would highly advise you to do a little more research and then make your decision. In the end, you might still choose the 7D, but I personally know a few people who chose the T2i, after doing the research, and I know one dude who owns the 7D, but wishes he had saved the money and got the T2i. In fact, that dude was by B-cam operator for the feature I just shot. We used both his camera and mine -- honestly, the footage is the same.