NEED CAMERA ADVICE!! $2500 budget

Hey all,

I'm a newbie here!! I'm looking to film a drama for a web series (audio must be very good.) I am by no means in the industry, I have a full time job so this is just a side project for my friends and I. I need some advice on the best system for $2500 ( needs to be HD)

I am considering..

Sony HDR-FX7 3CMOS HDV 1080i Camcorder
Sony HVR-HD1000U Digital High Definition HDV Camcorder
Panasonic AG-HMC40 AVCCAM HD Camcorder
Canon 7D or 5D.. but I would need audio for this??

Any advice is much appreciated!!!

You're going to need more than just the on camera
mic regardless of which one you get. So think about
budgeting for 1-2 mics, a shotgun for outdoors and
a cardioid condenser mic for indoors (although a lot
of indies get decent enough results from just the
shotgun).

The advantage with the camcorders is that you could
potentially feed the audio right into the camera when
recording so that you don't need to sinc up in post. (Not
that sincing is hard, it's just time consuming)

For narrative work, though, you're going to get better
results with the t2i or 7d or 5d. When properly wielded
they get the best results for the price. Period. Just bear
in mind that you will need an external audio recorder as
recording directly to the camera is not an option
(google: automatic gain control).

I've just ordered a Sony NEX VG10 - not sure when they're actually shipping though - looks like a good package for $2000/£2000 - comes with a decent 18mm-200mm zoom too.

Only downsides are locked frame rates (25p EU/30p US), no pro audio connections (not that I plan on recording audio to the camera anyway) and codec (AVCHD) - it does record at 24Mb/s though which is as good at it gets with that codec.