JakeSully Over Here!

DISCLAIMER: I'm not an Avatar Junkie, I just liked the name, and it was funny how the Na'Vi said Name and Lastname altogether.

Now, I am ready.

My name is Rodrigo, as you can see in my profile, and I'm from Uruguay a small country right next to Brazil.

Although I am currently studying engineering, and hoping to be the best I can on the subject, one of my true passions is filmmaking.

It all started several years ago, when in order to skip a midterm, I suggested a professor to let the class take a more creative approach to history. What nobody knew was that I had an ace under my sleeve. While most of my mates decided to go with live acting, I went with a movie. At first, progress was slow, but then as the deadline approached the situation changed.

It is unnecessary to explain that now, when I watch the clip I filmed, I find hundreds of mistakes, and lacking substance and quality, when, after working on it for so long, that annoying feeling was just pleasure and pride.

As some of you may know, trying to succeed in indie filmmaking in Uruguay is hard...really hard, but it's not about the actors, it's not about the drive to complete a job either...The Thing is cost. Equipment (especially technology, whether you are talking about cameras or cellphones) is almost absurdly privative. A Macbook Pro (2009), for example, can reach costs of 2.5K and a LOW quality camera can cost 5-600 hundred bucks.

Still, I don't let that throw me down, and now, with my dystopian script I will try to reach the completion of the project.

One of my favorite directors: Tarantino. His movies (well, most of them :lol:) are outstanding but what really defined him was this quote regarding Film School (no hate here, just that it reflects my feelings/thoughts)