Is this a good set up for a beginner indie film maker?

I am a student and a part time employee, which of course means that I do not have a whole lot of money. However, with the release of my practice film, it's abundantly clear that I need higher quality equipment (and practice, but this thread is for equipment). I was wondering if the people here who have experience with good equipment could give me advice on my possible set up.

Camera: Nikon D3100 dslr
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003ZYF3LO/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER

Audio: Tascam DR-05 Solid State Recorder
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004OA6JW0/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER

That recorder is a couple hundred dollars cheaper than this one (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001R65MFO/ref=ox_sc_act_title_5?ie=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER) which was recommended to someone else on this forum. Is there a major difference between the two?

Mic: Azden Sgm-2x Xlr 2 Barrel Shotgun Mic
http://www.amazon.com/Azden-Sgm-2x-Xlr-Barrel-Shotgun/dp/B0000ARKW8/ref=pd_cp_p_2

And of course the adapters and cables and such. Is that a decent set up for a beginner indie film maker? If not, what do you recommend instead?

I do not have a set budget as of right now. What I have to do is save up money slowly until I can afford it. With this set up, I should be able to afford it in a couple of months. If I choose to go with more expensive equipment, I will have to wait even longer. What's your advice?

Get the DR-100. It has XLR inputs, which provide a much more secure connection, and is low impedance, which will allow much longer cable runs and avoids the problems of high impedance gear.

I don't normally disparage certain manufacturers, but avoid Azden. The sound is marginal, and the build quality is poor. You'll be much better off with the Audio Technica AT897 or AT895, or the Rode NTG-1 or NTG-2.