• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

audio Having trouble removing unwanted sounds from audio

Hi there!

I'm pretty new to this so please excuse what may be an amateur question.
I'm using Davinci Resolve 16 (free version), in case it's relevant for suggesting a potential solution.

I'm editing a wedding video (shot as a favour for a friend - not paid!), and have got clips of audio from the ceremony playing throughout.

So far I've worked out how to do audio ducking, so that the music fades nicely when there is voice audio.
I've also added noise removal to the voice tracks, targeting hiss and set to automatically detect speech.

However, there are a couple of scrapes and blips that are really distracting, that unfortunately happen during speaking.

The noises I'm talking about happen at 0:21 (swoosh sound) and 0:25 (swoosh followed by click sound).

Is there any way I can minimise or remove these?
What could I do in the future to minimise the effect of these whilst shooting?

Thanks in advance!

While we're waiting for the real sound guys to turn up, I'd suggest you separate out the original audio and post that instead. The more you process and re-process something, the harder it is to understand (and recommend a fix) for this kind of artefact. It's quite hard to hear the "problem" part because of the added music.

What could I do in the future to minimise the effect of these whilst shooting?