Film Grad School

So, I'm weighing my options for the next couple of years. I figure after a I do a few short films in the next year, year and a half, I'll have to make a next step. One of those possible next steps would be Grad School. One of the schools I am looking at is Savannah College of Arts and Design. I was curious if anyone knows anything about this college, good or bad. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.

I partly agree with Gonzo. Instead of going to film school I would try to find someone you can apprentice with for a couple years. I would never encourage you to spend thousands of dollars making a film, having no experience. To much of that going on nowadays. It is like shooting yourself in the foot. But film school isn't what it used to be for filmmakers. And if you are determined to go you should head out to New York or LA, as sad as it sounds, because that is where they are making the major motion films.

Yeah. I mean, I have some experience, so it's not like I don't know what I'm doing. I minored in film as an undergrad and have made several shorts that aren't really worth showing anyone. It's basically just such a complicated decision, I have to make some sort of move. Whether it's just focusing on doing (professional-grade) shorts or going back to school, I'm not sure yet. I've thought about moving out to LA or up NY, but I feel like I should make some short films, music videos and maybe do some apprenticing (like you said) before I make a huge blind leap like that. I need to know what my strong points and weaknesses are before heading into the big leagues and I'm not going to do that making shorts just with my friends as cast/crew. But, in any case, thanks for the feedback.