• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Cliche - a film by christos mavridis - trailer

Hello guys, my first post here, this is the trailer i've made for my feature film i try to do entitled "Cliche". Since i got positive reviews and a possible offer for distribution if i can get it done(!), but no funding yet, i am looking to leave greece. One more reason to this is that i cannot find a job (any job!) and i am unemployed almost i year now.

here is the trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RgxS7Qez59M

i have a question also (dont know if its proper here), i dont have any formal education (i havent attended any film school) and i have limited experience and small work to show, if i relocate to US lets say (probably California or New York), would i be able to find a job in the field? (i am willing to work in any spot (cant find the word!) but in the field of filmmaking?

i did the trailer by my self (shoot, edit, compositing, effects) and also i am in it (the guy with the axe!) with the help of 2 friends.

your comments are very valuable to me, thanks (and sorry for my bad english)

Hey R7...

Nice work on the trailer.

Alright, moving right along.

I was in kind of the same boat as you. Though, I was already living in the USA, I picked up and moved from Pittsburgh, PA to NYC. I didn't have a job waiting for me or anything. I only had about 2,000 in savings and that goes pretty quick when you have to pay for moving expenses, getting an apartment, etc... But, it's totally doable.

So here's my opinion.

I can't say for sure but if you move to California it seems like you need a car to get around. Things are really spread out there.