Axe Dye here, an Introduction

For my first thread I decided to simply drop in the newb forum and introduce myself. My artist name is Axe Dye but real name is Kevin Dye, I only use my artist name for my music and forums. I am projektk on gearslutz and I am axedye on the DUC over at Avid. I am an audio engineer, I got certified at Sound Master in Alhambra CA before they changed it to Pinnacle College, it's still the same however they added in classes for upgrading PC parts like RAM and Hard Drives. I'm not sure how you feel about any schooling in film but if you are into audio looking to get into field recording or post production I highly recommend you stay away from audio school. Honestly the best way to do it is go to Groove3 to learn pretty much everything you can about audio and watch youtube videos, if you feel schooling will help, it will just get a regular degree in literally anything. Associates or Bachelors, it will help your audio career more than getting audio engineer certified or getting an associates at an over priced audio school. I enjoyed my time at Sound Master and I don't regret it, with the money I invested to go their I could have had some really sweet gear by now probably more experience since I had to take any job possible to pay off student loans. Without the student loans I would have taken an unpaid internship no problem. Like I said the schooling will help you just thought I'd give you my 2 cents.