• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

Any body have a short film that's finished?

I've been writing music for quite a while and I'd like to shift gears and take a crack at scoring a short film. If anybody has one that can be sent without the score track, or one that has no score. I'd like to be able to give it a go. I don't want to sign on to do it for a film that's still in production because I don't want to hold up anybody's project since I've never done it before. So if you have a short piece that you wouldn't mind somebody practicing on. Let me know.

Thanks

There are a bunch in the Screening Room section.

Yeah, but he needs one with the music track taken out. :)

Yeah, dude. I've got a 7-minute short you can practice on. I really like the music I already have, and no matter how awesome your music is, the cut I have is definitely a final cut. But for the sake of practice, heck yeah, it'd be fun to see what you come up with! PM me your email, and I'll send you a vimeo link, sans music.

Thanks Murdock & Cracker (Sounds like an 80's buddy cop film together like that!)

I found that section of the forum you mentioned but yes, what I'm ideally looking for is a film with the dialog and sound effects in place but the score track missing.

There are a few that have no dialog or sound effects at all so I suppose I could just get rid of the sound all together and work from there but what I'd really like to do is put together a piece designed to integrate with the action, dialog and other sounds.

Ideally I'd like to get my hands on a higher res version to get a real feel for it but beggars can't be choosers ;)

Thanks again!

Yep, heard you the first time. ;)