• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch Zombie Party - a short film w/ an important social message concerning teen drug abuse

This is our first draft of my second short film. All original music, signed permission on all props, real police cars, and a hospital scene.

Please take a look and give me as much detail help as you are willing. Again I’m pretty new to film making so I can use all the help I can get. I really want this project to be something that film festivals will accept.
Thanks in advance, Bruce

Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWtw1Bccr1s

I watched the entire thing.

The music was very good in my opinion.

Some of the sound was very tinny sounding. The hallway outside the hospital room for example was really bad.

The story is a,neat idea, but it didn't grab me. I felt like I was just along for the ride.

The night scenes needed more light in my opinion at many points.

The acting was not convincing to me. The nurse did pretty well. I would not be surprised if she were really a nurse. The cop in the hallway was convincing too although he got the corniest line in the short. I assume that was a slogan that he had to throw in.

The star just was not believable in that role in my opinion.

That said, I only hope my first short is as good as this:lol:

PowerKicker thanks for watching the film!

I will be sure to pass along what you thought of the music to the guy that recorded it for us. The nurse was indeed a real psychiatric nurse and the two police officers are real police officers. The Three of them were very helpful with helping me with how they would actually treat or handle such a situation while we were on set.