What next?

Hey guys, so me and a friend have been working on a few scripts for a while now and we recently finished them and started looking into filming, though I think we're jumping in too quickly.

We have got the screen play and actors already, we have also got 2 cameras we thought we'd use (Both Cannon 600Ds).

We don't have a professional mic yet but my friend has a Blue Yetti he wants to use. (Not too sure on how good it'd be on a boom pole though).

Basically I have no idea what to do next. I'm here because we keep arranging times to meet up and film, we've filmed a few times, and to be honest, we're shit. (excuse my language) The idea however is great. We're just un-organised and well...noobs.

You see, I'm a training software developer and he's an actor so we are not the best at filming. However Writing and directing has always been a dream of mine, which is why I want to push through this and make this film.

So if you've read this far and you have any tips on what we should do next, what we have missed out, any essential parts of film making that we don't know about, if you could fill us in on what we have to do next to further our project it would be a great help and I'd be eternally grateful.

Additional details:

- This is a home project, we don't have to do this we are doing it simply because we want to.
- We don't have a film crew or anything, it's just us. (would a film crew be a good idea?) not quite sure where I'd find one but if you guys know any film crews in the UK that'll work for free the please let me know. ;)
- We are both 18 & male (not that it's relevant, but it's additional info you may perhaps need?? i dunno haha)
- We don't drive
- Currently don't have a budget, would it be a good idea to get some money behind the project first? and what for?

If there is like certain steps we have to take, for example,
-Get idea
-Write draft
-Write script
-Cast actors
etc etc

Could somebody list the things that we have to do?