Thoughts on the latest version of Sony Vegas Pro

Hey gang.

I've been away for a while with illness and financial problems resulting from giant hospital bills.

But, I'm working on a comeback.

I am considering getting the latest Sony Vegas Pro for my new computer. I have Movie Studio and Premire. But, I know from the past, each program has its strong points in different areas.

If anyone is currently using the latest version, could you please share what you like and dislike with it to help me decide if I should invest in it?

Thank you all.

PS I hope to invest in a USB 3 hub for the computer and new glass (lens) for my Canon EOS 60D in the next month or so.

Hope all is good with everyone here.

I'm not sure how much you'll value my opinion, I'm more of a lurker and rarely post. (Never even properly introduced myself, I should probably do something about that...)

But I have used both Vegas Pro 12 and Premiere Pro CC on a failed web series, so I have some experience with both.

I may have a bias toward Vegas, since it's interface is similar to Acid Pro, which I used for years. But some things are just easier in Vegas.

For video work, I would say that Premiere is stronger, but there are a couple of things I found easier in Vegas.
Editing multiple camera angles initially seemed easier in Vegas, but that may have been down to my familiarity with the interface. It became nearly as easy in Premiere, once I worked with it more.
Applying a vignette is much easier in Vegas, you can easily manipulate a mask to achieve it. I may have missed something, but the only way to do it within Premiere is overlay an image with an alpha and play with transparency. To apply one as easily as Vegas, you really have to use SpeedGrade.