Since I am 17, I dont really know what I’m doing

Since im going to be graduating next year. I honestly don’t really know what I’m doing. Being Self-taught doesn’t satisfy my need for a proper education in the entertainment industry, yet I am so critical to the ones who want do want to help me. Will I always be just a beginner? How the hell am I going to apply for college when I’m not even sure I’m ready skill-wise! Despite being so passionate about art and stories, I hate anyone who deems themself a proffesional who tell me to “enjoy my youth.” Enjoying my youth will never stop me for my thirst for knowledge, please god send me someone as stubborn and strict As I am So they can fix my ego!

Well, kind of a bit to unpack there. Here's the advice I wish I had gotten as a kid. "Invest time in learning Unreal Engine"

It takes years, and is harder than most college degrees, but this thing has improved constantly for 20 years. It's free, people will help you learn, and about the time you have a grip on it, it's going to be photorealistic. You'll have a marketable skill, an amazing way to render your creativity without spending a lot of money, and a head start on the future of entertainment.

There are good reasons that people tell you to enjoy being young, and of course I second that. You'll spend the rest of your life trying to feel young again, so why look a gift horse in the mouth. But I also get your point, and honestly, applying yourself to what you're passionate about and getting a head start on the skills that will let you make that a career in that field is far from the worst idea. Don't spend your youth in a cubicle, but also, don't wait till you're old to get started.