Question about airsoft guns.

I've noticed some threads on them here and there, but isn't filming using airsofts a bad idea, because air softs do not look like real guns. Well they do, but when you fire them, you cannot seen casings spit out the side, so doesn't that make it look fake on screen?

Ok look, dude.

I've been coming to these forums for about six or seven months now. I don't post that often though, because 95% of my questions have ALREADY BEEN ANSWERED. I'm here to try and learn, and maybe contribute when I feel I have something to offer. All you have to do is take a little bit of time to do the research, either on the forum or on google. All it takes is a little bit of initiative. Your incessant questions are really getting on my nerves.

In regards to your question, from everyone I've heard who uses airsoft guns to film, the shells are added in post production to give it some realism. The higher end pistols (in the $100-$300) use propane to operate, and do have blowback action. That should fool all but the most observant viewer.

I've been coming to these forums for about six or seven months now. I don't post that often though, because 95% of my questions have ALREADY BEEN ANSWERED. I'm here to try and learn, and maybe contribute when I feel I have something to offer. All you have to do is take a little bit of time to do the research, either on the forum or on google. All it takes is a little bit of initiative.

This is the approach i took years ago and even after joining this forum and still do when i have a question.

Well said and i wish more ppl did this.