• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

critique PRELUDIUM | Short film - Can you give your opinion?

Dears,
I have been working with audiovisual for 10 years. My dream was always to make a narrative film, but I never did. Although my work on advertising films brought me a lot of learning, I feel it is time. I wrote my first short, which will be filmed in portuguese (I'm brazilian) but I translated to english to submit to Scriptlab festival, and get help from you. I really appreciate if someone could read this. English is not my mother language but I did a great effort to translate correctly.

It is a historical fiction about two real portuguese characters, which are so deeply mysterious that my fiction fit into the dark areas of their stories. It have a lot of symbolism and connections with the historical facts (in the case of the King Sebastian) and with the poetical work (in the case of the poet Fernando Pessoa).

Appreciate any help, this is my very first try in my biggest dream.
Thank you very much!

Are you looking for story and dialogue critique, formatting critique, or English language critique, or all?

Are you looking for story and dialogue critique, formatting critique, or English language critique, or all?

Thanks for your response. I am looking especially for story critique, because the film will be shot in portuguese. I appreciate any other critique, although. I am like a blind person at this moment, I never did something like this. I have a lot of experience directing, but never writing and directing what I wrote.

There's a few members here who can certainly help for free, but also that's a lot of work to critique, and we also offer discounted screenplay services here.

She's a staff member here. She can probably help you out with some free advice... if she has time. But if you like her advice and want her to tackle the whole screenplay, we offer that discount. :)