Online gaming

Just figured I'd see if anyone else plays online MMORPGs. :cool:

I've been playing EVE-Online since 2005. (Before that, EQ2... and before that, plain EQ)

EVE puts out a trailer with each new expansion. Here are some (Right-click & save):

Revelations I (45mb)

Empyrean Age (60mb)

...and just for a laugh, here's one they did before the game was actually released:

Outlaw (12mb)

Anyone else here get into a bit of escapism like that?
smiley_haw.gif

There are tonnes of them out there.

telnet lambda.moo.mud.org:8888 I've been on there since 1991
before that I was playing "Trade Wars"

MMORPGs are nothing new, they've been around for decades... Graphics, however, I consider those pretty new considering my gaming history ;)

I used to be a much bigger gamer... but as far as MMORPGs I was there for the FIRST (and the best) back in the day... that's right- Sierra's "The Realm", whose server was recently shut down for good. But what a good game that was...

Right now I'm playing a bit of "Left 4 Dead", the zombie team survival game.... "Chronotrigger", a classic old-school RPG about time travel (so cool)... A bit of "Red Alert 3", an RTS based in an alternate timeline where Einstein invented a time machine and killed Hitler causing the Russians to become a super-threat that becomes even worse when THEY invent a time machine and go back to kill Einstein... oh yeah, and I've been revisiting a bit of "X-Com: UFO Defense" if anyone remembers that AMAZING game...

X-com? Theres an open source remake of that called UFO:AI.
As far as MMORPGs I've been playing Starport: GE.

I never got into the online games so much but did play Halo and Ghost Recon back in the day on X-box Live. I'd say I got a little too addicted to playing. Too bad I never got to play Madden or Tiger Woods on X-box Live (had to do a different EA registration I didn't feel like) because I think my 18 hole rounds in the 40's would've been hard to beat. :D