• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch No budget music video, please critique! (A whole year worth of work)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/0hwTi-UB2oU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hwTi-UB2oU

Took about a year to collect all the footage, ended up not using most of it in the edit, please tell me how i could improve and what you would have done different, cheers :)
I used a 5dmkii with magic lantern, I did the shooting and editing and directing all by myself. Apart from the graphic at the beginning that was done by a friend. I'm new to shooting music videos, but i'm going to be doing a lot more for this band so any help will be much appreciated, thankyou :)

Took about a year to collect all the footage, ended up not using most of it in the edit
LOL!
Yeah, I can imagine this took a boat load of work just to get the shots.
Editing them together wasn't some slap & paste effort either, I suspect.

please tell me how i could improve and what you would have done different
I'd say it's a generally GOOD video!
I'd guess there wasn't a ridiculous budget, so you did great with the resources put into it.

The whole thing was fairly well designed.
I don't know how tight or loose the plan was from the onset, or how much you ad libbed while editing, but the effects are great.
Each shot was very well done.

That was A. LOT. of layering!
What is that? At least two if not three layers for each and every brief scene?
Sometimes more?
Goodness!
You've got two - three videos in there! :lol:
Lotta work.

And there's such a wide variety of techniques employed!