• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

new and free!!!!

I have visited, watched, swapped, commented, read the work of others over the past decade (that I have been on Indietalk). Yeah, I do not create many new threads or write on a lot of threads, (I do through E-mail and private mail -- cause their are so many great minds on this site and I like to learn & share).

I now need your help. AND your great minds!

It is NEW AND FREE! DEATH WALKS BEHIND YOU.

Visit and view our TRAILER. This is my first attempt at making a new movie since 2006 and could be my last (I am 61). It is only 4 1/2 minutes long. I promise you will not be bored. The copy is also very short! Does it work?

Feel free to make it viral (that would be a dream come true for cast and crew). Critique(s) are welcomed -- we are not soft-skinned (we want to get better at what we do). We have not started this production, while we wait for the greenlight -- we keep polishing the script. And polishing. And polishing. With more read-throughs planned. We have a great cast & some great locations. We are going for perfection.

Please -- give us 4 1/2 minutes?

Thank you. Thank you. And. Again. Thank you.

Thanks IndieBudget.

But if you could get critical, if you were to change anything or several things -- what would they be?

Graphics? Lettering? Voice over? Pace? Camera work? Quality of audio or image? Trying to learn with everything I do. I know somewhere in that 4:28 clip, there are weaknesses in the trailer, cast commentary and pledge assortment. Also in the copy.

Yes I am limited by equipment and available footage (we have not started the production yet). But we are also limited from our own artistic abilities. What would you do differently?

Thanks for any responses.