need help with this. Is this a trick??

I go on a UFO/ Paranormal forum. Someone posted this and Im pretty sure its a "Drop Object" or a composted object.

But im not a professional editor. here is the orriginal wmv of what to me looks like a toy french poodle being pulled across the floor. The story is, This persons security camera caught it while they were gone and they freaked out and uploaded it to some other paranormal website.

http://www.aliendave.com/files/the_thing_029.wmv <-- orriginal vid

http://www.paskday.com/2/1.wmv <--- my version of it, cropped.

8 frames of a close up of the object as its dashing across the floor.

frame1.png

frame2.png

frame3.png

If you look at frame one, the pixles seemed all uniformed but after that it looks like small pixles on large ones. Is this a way to tell the object is fake? or do some cameras do this naturally? I understand about how MPEG format uses 16 blocks in each frame and that they dont change until something moves is front of them.

explain this as simply as you can so I can relay this to the guys at the site. Its kind of funny watching the object move in front, and for the most part I dont believe in the paranormal, but creepy things do happen. this thing seems to be casting a shadow on the floor. :lol:

I think you may be over thinking this...looks like a toy dog on wheels being pulled by thread. The apparent pixel density discrepancies are easily explained away by the compression dealing with areas of motion. Looks like a cheap webcam to me. If I make a loud sudden noise in a library, people jump...same psychology in practice here.

Or it could be the chupacabra...ask poke...he's seen one.