My Blog on Filmmaking and Life

I'm constantly amazed at your life insight for such a young guy, TrueStar. Life is indeed, short, and yes, take your pop to a ball game or your mother to dinner. Think I will pass this link to my sisters who had been given the best, but somehow can't spare the time to indulge my parents with a simple meal. /rant...for today, anyhow.

This reminds me of another relation from cinema to life.
Take Ozu's "Tokyo Story" for instance.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B8mV4SWizww
While not one of my favorite movies, it certainly says a great ordeal about the meaning of life, and the fact that children and people in general become too selfish and ego-centric in the world.

I'm a student of life and the human condition in general bird....

I try to observe everything going on in the world. I talk to everyone and learn from them all. I share their laughter, sadness, trials, and tribulations. I strive to put every single piece of art, film, and all of my experiences into my films.

I've seen a great deal of darkness in my life, and I believe it's made me grow as a person....

I actually had a long conversation with my father last night about whether or not i'm going to go back to school, or just going to work full-time and write/do the film on the side.

There's also a part of me wondering if joining the military would make my perspective on life better, and make me a better writer....

But i've heard too much darkness/tragedy can change you for the worse, and I don't want that....
The last thing I want is to lose my passion....

I'm in a hard situation and i'm still figuring out what to do. And while you guys think 21 is young, I believe i'm getting old fast. I'm running out of time and I have to make the correct decisions now.

I just started blogging also. I haven't put as much into mine as you have but its a work in progress. How do you get people to go to your site. Ive had 14 views and I'm pretty sure they are all from me editing the blog.