• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

Kickstarter - Absolution

Hey,

I’m an undergraduate film student at Birmingham City University.

Grouping with a team of talented filmmakers in my course, we’re attempting to produce an ambitious graduation film in 2014; one that will benchmark our talents in the film industry through demonstrating high production values that will circulate a variety of national and internationally recognised film festivals.
To attempt such a bold and daring task, we’ve recruited the very best team members to achieve the very best end product – members that have a diverse range of skills and experiences ranging from using an Arri Alexa to shooting on high-profile productions. We’ve almost finished pre-production, securing actors, locations, cast and crew, and we’re ready to start principle photography between the 10th and 15th January 2014.

To give some context of my motivations, and what separates me from other students is that when I joined this project, I had one goal: to redefine student standards. For too long, I’ve hated how individuals unfairly categorise students as being unskilled workers, unable to produce industry standard films. For that reason, I’ve been working very hard with my team to ensure that we’re exhausting every viable resource to add huge production value without additional costs.