• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

I've got a logline

I don't post here as often as I read, but that's about to change.

This is my rough draft logline to a Sci-fi I've been working on since November 2009. Let me know if it hooks you.

A selfish moon-born orphan is captured in an extraterrestrial invasion whose presence shatters the budding, altruistic society that raised him. While Earth's proud children return to dog-eat-dog in the face of the apocalypse, the orphan's experience with the aliens redefines his duty not only to Earth and his civilization, but to civilization throughout the galaxy.

Quicker.

Here is a copy and paste of some loglines (which I'm not sure if they are the original ones given) which quickly tells the the story.

ALL THE RIGHT MOVES
A Pennsylvania steel-town ambitious and hot headed high school coach tries to spoil a football hero’s scholarship dream.

BRIDGES OF MADISON COUNTY
An Iowa housewife, stuck in her routine, must choose between true romance and the needs of her family.

RUSHMORE
A precocious private high school student whose life revolves
around his school competes with its most famous and successful alumnus for
the affection of a first grade teacher.

JAWS
After a series of grisly shark attacks, a sheriff struggles to protect his small beach community against the bloodthirsty monster, in spite of the greedy chamber of commerce.

ORDINARY PEOPLE
After being institutionalized for a suicide attempt, a teen struggles for sanity and closure but must overcome his greatest adversary first – his mother.

For more please go here.

http://www.tablereadmyscreenplay.com/#/sample-loglines/4535218716