I need help to determine which DSLR camera I should get

Hi, I have little experience with shooting "legit" films, pieces I can feel proud of, but I really do intend to change that as I have a big passion for film and one day hope to make a career out of it. Everything I've made thus far has been filmed using my iPhone, so I really could use an upgrade.

I would say my budget is around $1000. I hear quarter 2 of the year is one of the best times to buy a camera. I've asked for some advice on this in the past as well and was told I should pick up some audio equipment as well, as the camera's sadly aren't the best for audio. In the past, before some detours, I was looking at getting a t3i with a second lens. That was only from my research though, as then I didn't have any experienced minds to ask.

Given a $1000 budget, as a person who really wants to start getting serious about filmmaking, what should I get?

Thanks, that's good to know. I see on Amazon they have this bundle:

71CgGNSx10L._SL1000_.jpg

"This Kit Includes:
1- Canon EOS Rebel T3i SLR Digital Cameras (Includes manufacturer's supplied accessories):
1- Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 Lens:
1- Canon EF-S 55-250mm IS Autofocus Lens:
1- Wide Angle Macro Lens w/Pouch and Caps:
1- 2x Telephoto Zoom Lens w/Pouch and Caps:
1- 3 Piece Filter Kit Includes: UV, Circular Polarizer and Flourescent Filter:
1- 16GB SDHC Memory Card:
1- USB SD/HC Memory Card Reader:
2- Rechargeable Lithium Ion Replacement Extended Life Batteries:
1- Rapid Home and Car Charger:
1- Soft carrying case:
1- Full Size Tripod w/Carry Bag:
1- Pack of LCD Screen Protector:
1- Lens/LCD Cleaning Kit:
1- Mini Table Top Tripod:"

All for $869.27.

I am really unsure of what the value is on much anything film related. Is this a good deal? Should I hold off as prices are expected to go down with the news of the t5i?