Hello Fellow Indie's

Hello everyone... just joined you all today. I was hoping to find some of you in the chat room, but like some of the other posts read it doesnt seem to be used all that much. Too bad, as I would love to learn more about the other members. I am a producer from Winnipeg, and I am always interested in meeting others with an interest in the film or TV production industry. I love to create, collaborate, partner, and work with fabulous teams! Happy Holidays to you all.... hope to chat sometime. :D

Welcome to IT! Chat isn't used much, but feel free to post questions/comments/suggestions in the forum. Also, posting your info in the networking forum is a good idea.

Enjoy your stay! :)

Hi Wideshot! Thanks for the warm welcome. I have been reading some of the posts here and this looks like a great place to meet some new people! I am in the networking area now.... thanks again!

Yeah, the thing about this place is the posters vary from all backgrounds, from those curious about filmmaking to amateurs to first timers all the way up to established filmmakers/DP's/producers. But most of all, it is a really nice group of people who support one another and while the occasional strong opinion does come up, it is NOT a battle of egos like most other forums. IT is very special in this regard.

Hi ShellyAnne, and :welcome:

With your bio, no doubt you'll have much to offer this forum and you can bet you'll find the crew here loaded with info, insight, intelligence, and imagination, and they be damn good folk :)

WideShot said:
Yeah, the thing about this place is the posters vary from all backgrounds, from those curious about filmmaking to amateurs to first timers all the way up to established filmmakers/DP's/producers. But most of all, it is a really nice group of people who support one another and while the occasional strong opinion does come up, it is NOT a battle of egos like most other forums. IT is very special in this regard.