• Wondering which camera, gear, computer, or software to buy? Ask in our Gear Guide.

Edius 6.01 lossless avi rendering output sound/vision "Not Sync"

. . . in some players

Hi,

I am a beginner in post production (as well as in many film production related areas) and just trying to get an output of my short film

my settings on a sample clip:

input: .mov 1280 x 720 MPEG-4 QuickTime
Codec ID : qt
Overall bit rate : 8 309 Kbps
Writing library : Apple QuickTime
NCDT : NCTG
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : Main@L3.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 1 frame
Format settings, GOP : M=1, N=8
Codec ID : avc1
Codec ID/Info : Advanced Video Coding
Bit rate : 8 287 Kbps
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 29.970 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.300
Stream size : 50.9 MiB (100%)
Audio
ID : 2
Format : AAC
Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec
Format profile : LC
Codec ID : 40
Bit rate mode : Constant
Bit rate : 128 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Compression mode : Lossy
Delay relative to video : -34ms
Stream size : 649 KiB (2%)
Source stream size : 649 KiB (2%)

project settings at edius 6.01:
Frame Size : 1280 x 720
Frame Rate : 25.00
Aspect Ratio : 1.0000
Field order : Progressive
Quantization Bit Rate : 8Bit
Audio Sampling Rate : 48000Hz
Quantization Bit Rate : 16 Bit
Channel : 4
Setup Render format : Canopus Lossless AVI
Over Scan Size : 3 %
Audio Reference Level : -20.0dB

After the render, I have tried to view the output
-with zoom player and there was no audio/visual synch
-with VLC there were no visual, just sound due to no support CLLC Audio and video
-BS Player view has no audio/visual synch

After I rendered it again with "Canoplus HQ AVI" standard settings,
I have watched it with no sync problem at all using BS Player

Have I done something wrong in the above situation please?