Dreamers and Escape Artists

Dreamers and Escape Artists

How Global Warming Will Destroy Us as the Quantum Era Re-Builds Us.

I’m a bit of an outlandish guy. Perhaps it’s because I’m completely out of my mind. Or maybe, I’m just a guy who thinks a little differently. After all I am a writer, but I’m also a futurist and as such I need to see what lies ahead. It’s an infatuation and a way for me to develop cool stories.

I’m a sci-fi screenplay writer/filmmaker who creates transcendental films that allow people to better understand themselves so that they can more easily self-actualize. I do this because I believe that self-actualization is the only way we’ll be able to face the challenges that lie ahead. Sure, we need to do a lot more if we’re going to make it to a, “Type III Civilization”, but at its lowest common denominator it starts with each of us and how we view ourselves in relation to the natural environment.

This has turned me into a very strange character, indeed, but I’m okay with that because it’s my highest passion as it is for many. And because of this, I’ve managed to learn a great deal about what we may experience in the future.

But let’s start with a framework before we delve into the details.

Before I started writing stories I studied and taught History. And whenever I gave a lesson I always reminded my students that if you really want to be good at History all you have to do is examine the physical changes that were happening at the time and the general ways, in which we responded to those events and circumstances. In every pivotal moment of History there was almost always some sort of new technological development or environmental change brought on my humans and nature alike, which pushed societies into new directions and inspired us to think differently.

This is a framework that I used to help others understand History and it’s something Futurists and Scifi writers alike can use to better predict what’s going to happen next.