• READ BEFORE POSTING!
    • If posting a video, please post HERE, unless it is a video as part of an advertisement and then post it in this section.
    • If replying to threads please remember this is the Promotion area and the person posting may not be open to feedback.

watch 'Diary of a Salesman' - Short Film

Hello guys

My name is Dennis and i’m an amateur filmaker and i have just finished my first short film.
It is made with no budget and with the help of many good friends. I worked 1 year on it on my spare time.

Synopsis
Michael is a salesman willing to use any tactic to close the deal. When the rush of seducing customers begins to fade and sales falter, he must consider his past and remember what is important in life.

Please let me know what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Odv-r_vPftM&hd=1

Thank you,
Dennis

Hello guys

My name is Dennis and i’m an amateur filmaker and i have just finished my first short film.
It is made with no budget and with the help of many good friends. I worked 1 year on it on my spare time.

Synopsis
Michael is a salesman willing to use any tactic to close the deal. When the rush of seducing customers begins to fade and sales falter, he must consider his past and remember what is important in life.

Please let me know what you think.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Odv-r_vPftM&hd=1

Thank you,
Dennis

Speaking as someone who can identify with "no budget", I can appreciate what you did! :)

Now, was the shaky camera deliberate? Or just no tripod? I found it distracting sometimes while watching it.

Thought the lighting was well done

Doing the "talking shots" were good, I think if you're going over the shoulder for one (the woman) then go for both characters-adds continuity.

Your Salesman seemed to be into the role! The editing and pacing seemed good-didn't seem to lag too much from what I could tell.