allow me to introduce myself

Hello my name is Michael "Max Ham" Gatti....Max Ham being my pen and production name. I am 23 years old with a full time job at wal mart my ambitions are to make a film that will get me somewhere into the industry. Currently I am working on a documentary about retail and horrors of customer service.

How are you going about that documentary? Taking cameras to work? Or just telling the tale of it?

Remember the old slogan 'The customer is always right!'

I assume that has long since gone out the back window...or has it? I always thought that if I the customer were always right and I told you the employee that the 64 inch hd tv set was free -

I think the tenets of what is called Direct Cinema would be key to making a doc about the horrors of retail. Check out the Maysles Bros. movie "Salesman" to see what I'm talking about.

If you need someone to interview, give me a buzz. I worked in Customer Service for 15 years, and I've gotten a really neat theory as to how it's gone from "The Customer is Always Right" to "The customer wants everything now, and wants it free and make sure you meet your stats"

It is sad what has become of it.

Welcome Grasshopper!

I'm one of the audio guys here.

Keep in mind that the search function is your friend. Everyone here is always very glad to help you out, but a lot of the "basics" questions have been asked and answered many times.

And always remember:

"Sound is half of the experience"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/WCyJRXvPNRo&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/WCyJRXvPNRo&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

"Old man, how is it that you hear these things?"